I can't delete a group even though it's empty

Mitja Kolsek -

This is a known bug that we're fixing in the next server version, whereby a deleted agent is marked as deleted (to allow for subsequent re-registration and continuation of agent history) but remains associated with the group. As a result, you don't see the deleted agent in 0patch Central but you also can't delete the group even if it seems empty.

To resolve this, please contact us at support@0patch.com and we'll move all your deleted agents to the root "All Computers" group, which will allow you to delete empty groups.

Until the new server version is deployed, you can avoid this bug by moving any agents you want to delete to the "All Computers" group first, then delete them there.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.